Buff Whelan Chevrolet in Sterling Heights - Serving Metro Detroit
Sales: (586) 933-5557     Service: (877) 237-3928     Commercial: (877) 421-8407   Parts: (877) 237-3928     Body Shop: (586) 939-9430
2,304 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.9 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Buff Whelan Chevrolet Inc., we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 2304

              Sort by:

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I had the first scheduled service and...

              I had the first scheduled service and tire rotation performed on my 2014 Chevy Cruze. The service personnel were very friendly and knowledgeable. The service and tire rotation were completed in addition to a recall check of the cooling system level recall. Everything was done to my satisfaction and in a timely manner. Your waiting room is also nice. Keep up the good work...

              HARSENS ISLAND, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us James! We hope you come back to us with your future service needs!
              Sep 26, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I was very impressed by the...

              I was very impressed by the professionalism, helpfulness, and lack of coercion due to the fact that I'm a young female. I test drove cars in other lots along Van ---- and Buff Whelan definitely treated me the most respectfully and was not pushy nor tried gimmicks at all. Everyone I dealt with was friendly and I feel like the decision was mine with the support I needed.

              STERLING HEIGHTS, MI

              Business Response
              We are so glad we were able to offer you such a pleasant experience Elizabeth! We hope you love your new Sonic and we hope to get the chance to work with you again!
              Sep 26, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              The first visit to the...

              The first visit to the service department was a little confusing. But after going through it once, I discovered it was well organized.

              SHELBY TOWNSHIP, MI

              Business Response
              We are glad we were able to help you Charles! We hope to get the chance to work with you again!
              Sep 26, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I received excellent service as always. ...

              I received excellent service as always. All the service personnel are great.

              STERLING HEIGHTS, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you so much Mary! We are so glad we could help and we hope you come back to work with us again!
              Sep 26, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              When I made my appointment I didn't know...

              When I made my appointment I didn't know I'd have to leave my car there overnight. I dropped it off at 10:00 a.m. and did not get it back till 4:00 the next day. Along with an oil change I asked for front end alignment and tire balance. I was called and told I should get a rear alignment also, which I did. After paying over $100.00 for services I got a flat tire that could not be fixed, had to purchase a new tire elsewhere and was told all the tires were the originals and all had dry rot. Why did the service department not inform me of this when they had the car for almost 2 days?? After paying Buff Whelan for the tire balance and alignment I had to purchase 4 new tires that cost me almost $600.00 since they are 18 inch tires. If my tires were so bad why would the service department do the alignment and tire balance?? I also said I have a squeak at the rear of my suv (which I still have), they couldn't find that either. The told me they hear a rattle where the spare tire is kept. But I didn't say I heard a rattle I specifically said "squeak". I also found a ----- rolling around in my glove compartment and they didn't know where that came from either. Well, I surely didn't put it there! Not happy with your srvice department.

              WARREN, MI

              Business Response
              We apologize that you were not pleased with your recent experience Constance. It is always our goal to offer our customers the most comprehensive service possible. Please reach out to us at your earliest convenience so that we can attempt to resolve the issue. Thank you!
              Sep 26, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              N/A

              N/a

              MADISON HEIGHTS, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for your wonderful ratings Glenn! Please come back to see us again!
              Sep 26, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              In spite of his busy schedule Mr. Jason...

              In spite of his busy schedule Mr. Jason Crager provides undivided attention to his customers. We always get expert advice from him during the course of maintaining our two cars.

              TROY, MI

              Business Response
              We are so glad we were able to offer you such a wonderful experience Edmond! We hope you look to us for your future service needs!
              Sep 26, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Great like always

              Great like always

              STERLING HEIGHTS, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you so much Demetrious! Please come back to see us again!
              Sep 26, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I could not have asked for or expected...

              I could not have asked for or expected the quality of service that I received. Thank You, Richard French

              WEST BLOOMFIELD, MI

              Business Response
              You are very welcome Richard! We are so glad we could offer you such a great experience and we hope to get the chance to work with you again!
              Sep 26, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Good service today

              Good service today

              TROY, MI

              Business Response
              We are glad we could help Korah! Please visit us again!
              Sep 25, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 2304