Sales: (586) 933-5557     Service: (877) 237-3928     Commercial: (877) 421-8407   Parts: (877) 237-3928     Body Shop: (586) 939-9430
2,274 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.9 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Buff Whelan Chevrolet Inc., we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 2274

              Sort by:

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Overall, it was a great experience

              Overall, it was a great experience

              STERLING HEIGHTS, MI

              Business Response
              We are so glad we could help Frank! We hope to get the chance to work with you again!
              Aug 27, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              always the best at Buff Whelan

              always the best at Buff Whelan

              WARREN, MI

              Business Response
              That is what we love to hear Mary! Please come back to see us again!
              Aug 27, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I have had a long standing problem with...

              I have had a long standing problem with my 2009 chevy silverado with respect to engine noise and another dealer did not meet my expectations on several requests to repair, so I brought it to Buff Whelen eventhough the dealership is located farther from my home. My service advisor Brian offered a courtesy car because a shuttle was not available to Richmond where I live. The problem is better with the motor and all staff were friendly and offered explanations, including the technician that performed the internal engine work. I was very grateful for the excellent service I received and the explanations about this particular engine. Other issues where also repaired to my satisfaction. I have purchsed 2 vehicles from Buff Whelen.

              RICHMOND, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us Steven! We are so glad we could offer you such a wonderful experience and we hope to get the chance to work with you again in the future!
              Aug 27, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              As long as I've been coming there, since...

              As long as I've been coming there, since 1981, the staff has always been friendly, courteous, and pleasant. Your crew does a great job, no matter how involved or simple the task given to them. I have used all aspects of your organization from Sales, to Service, and the Body Shop. The only thing I do miss, are some of the people who have left and gone on to other places of employment. Always a pleasure coming in, and I will continue to recommend your organization to all my Family and Friends. Thank You, John P. Smeekens ps. ever think of offering a Veteran discount on LOF's? With Selfridge so close, you might draw in some more business. Does anyone remember Ver Hoven Checrolet at 6 mile and Van ----???

              CLINTON TOWNSHIP, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for your feedback John! We appreciate your business and we hope to continue working with you for many years in the future!
              Aug 27, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              This is not my first lease/puchase of a...

              This is not my first lease/puchase of a vechile with Buff Whelan. I continue to come back due to the excellant friendly people that are working there. Their first priority is the customer. This encludes all staff, from the service dept. as well as the body shop. This was my son's first lease and new car, so this was quite a new experience for him as well. Thank you to everyone who took the time to explain everything to him.

              SHELBY TOWNSHIP, MI

              Business Response
              You are very welcome Yvonne! We are so glad that we could offer you and your son such a great experience and we hope to get the chance to work with you again in the future!
              Aug 27, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Sale person Robert Sielaff well inform...

              Sale person Robert Sielaff well inform did not waste my time very help full .

              TROY, MI

              Business Response
              That is what we love to hear Dale! We are so glad we could help and we hope to get the chance to work with you again!
              Aug 27, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              The service staff was knowledgeable and...

              The service staff was knowledgeable and pleasant. The recall work was completed much earlier than the estimate provided.

              TROY, MI

              Business Response
              We are so glad we could help John! We hope to get the chance to work with you again!
              Aug 26, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              none

              None

              STERLING HEIGHTS, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for your wonderful ratings Raymond! Please come back to see us again!
              Aug 26, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              My experience is always wonderful, this...

              My experience is always wonderful, this is why I keep coming back. My salesperson John Trotto is always professional and great to work with.

              MACOMB, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you so much Adam! We are so glad we could help and we hope you love your new Equinox! Please come back to see us again!
              Aug 26, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great

              Great

              STERLING HEIGHTS, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you Robert! Please come back to see us again!
              Aug 26, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 2274