Sales: (586) 933-5557     Service: (877) 237-3928     Commercial: (877) 421-8407   Parts: (877) 237-3928     Body Shop: (586) 939-9430
2,224 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.9 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Buff Whelan Chevrolet Inc., we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 2224

              Sort by:

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Great job,quick,and efficient as always

              Great job,quick,and efficient as always

              MACOMB, MI

              Business Response
              Thanks for letting us know that we're doing everything right, Michael! We look forward to seeing you again soon at Buff Whelan Chevrolet.
              Jul 21, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I have already recommended you to...

              I have already recommended you to several people. I told them I would come with them to shop, that is how impressed I was. You treated me with such care and respect for my Saturn recalls that I was set to make your store my destination for my new vehicle.....and I did!

              HARRISON TOWNSHIP, MI

              Business Response
              We appreciate your recommendations and wonderful words, Mary! We look forward to seeing you again soon at Buff Whelan Chevrolet!
              Jul 19, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Every one was very friendly and ready to...

              Every one was very friendly and ready to help. Great service. That is why I keep coming back.

              TROY, MI

              Business Response
              We love to hear that, James! We appreciate your kind words about Buff Whelan Chevrolet and we look forward to seeing you next time!
              Jul 19, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              In early April, when I took my 2013...

              In early April, when I took my 2013 Cruze in for a tire rotation, I was alerted to a recall that had just been issued for a problem with the right axle shaft. I opted to leave my car in the shop, because with the terrible potholes all around metro Detroit I was worried to drive my car with a potential axle problem. The dealership gave me a brand new 2014 Cruze with 3 miles on it to use as a loaner. It took 10 weeks for the parts to come in; I was pleased to have the loaner and drive in safety. My Cruze has now been repaired and the tires rotated, and I am happy to be driving it again.

              STERLING HEIGHTS, MI

              Business Response
              Ruth, we are so pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate you while we worked on your Cruze. Thank you for letting us know about your experience with us! We're happy everything went well and we could get you safely back on the road. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
              Jul 19, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Well, considering I was part of a...

              Well, considering I was part of a recall, and it was not the fault of the dealership, I think there could have been better ways to handle it all. First, my car was there for over two months and not once did I ever get a call for an update I always had to call. I would think that the dealership would have at least made calls every 3 weeks to give an update, I never even got a call when parts started to arrive, and giving me a estimated time my car would be worked on. Another thing was the rental situation. Here I am driving a car that was less than what I was leasing, still making the same car payment and then at the end have to pay over $400 for a few scratches to bumper. I understand if the damage was done in a few weeks but have a rental car for months and putting almost 3000 miles is way different and you can't expect nothing to happen. I would have preferred the option to buy additional coverage but GM should cover repairs considering how long this process took to get repaired. Very frustrating situation. I'm even rethink releasing with GM.

              STERLING HEIGHTS, MI

              Business Response
              We apologize for the frustration Jamie! We always hope to be able to work with our customers to get their issues resolved as quickly as possible. We hope to get the chance to offer you a better experience in the future!
              Jul 25, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              The service at Buff Whelan is wonderful....

              The service at Buff Whelan is wonderful. They are quick and efficient.

              CLINTON TOWNSHIP, MI

              Business Response
              W'ere glad to hear that, Cheryl! Thank you for letting us know how we're doing. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
              Jul 19, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Came in 2 hours before closing. Took...

              Came in 2 hours before closing. Took info and wouldn't even try to finance. Took several phone calls while making me wait. Also took interruptions from other customers when working with me. Reeked of smoke

              CAPAC, MI

              Business Response
              We apologize that you did not enjoy your experience Lindsey. We always strive to work with our customers to get the best deal possible. Please reach out to us if you would like to discuss this matter in further detail!
              Jul 25, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I have been buying new cars for about 30...

              I have been buying new cars for about 30 years now and my recent truck purchase with Buff Whelan Chevrolet was a very pleasent experience. Theresa Baker and Alice Fisher are outstanding with their level of attentiveness and diligent, not to mention stellar hospitality. I will make Buff Whelan my home for purchasing new vehicles from this point forward and I will highly recommend Buff Whelan to family and friends as well.

              MACOMB, MI

              Business Response
              David, thank you so much for your kind words about Theresa, Alice, and the rest of our staff at Buff Whelan Chevrolet! We're glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope you enjoy your new Silverado for many years. We'll see you again soon!
              Jul 18, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service!

              Great service!

              CLINTON TOWNSHIP, MI

              Business Response
              Thanks, Andrew! We'll see you soon!
              Jul 18, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              took a long time for repairs but the...

              Took a long time for repairs but the staff were friendly and helped with any questions i had and had a great attitude

              CLINTON TOWNSHIP, MI

              Business Response
              We're glad everything got taken care of, Jeremiah! We look forward to seeing you again!
              Jul 18, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 2224